The irony of it all !!

flower.jpg Another report i have read that made me remember the days were I didn’t want to go to school, I used to fake having a stomach ache or having a fever and would act all sick just to stay home and skip school. those were my tricks to get out going to school, but now in our parts of the world kids can use a one of a kind excuse, Mommy I can’t go to school because i heard that some one in our school belongs to this group and they were saying that they are planning to shoot some people, or they could just hear a loud thump and a kid would go like: ” Mom look they bombed my classroom, so yaaay no school huh?!”

this is what our lives have become it is very normal for us to stay home, when there is a strike and around 120 people die on the street we just call up our family members and ask them very calmly not to leave the house. that’s all and we stay home for a day or two and we continue our lives with no precautions that we could take or do for what would happen the next minute. MAY ALLAH help us and change our government soon and we have one of those miracles that wipe out all political parties in this nation.

a political party is supposed to be there to compete with the other on how to serve the people better, here they fight over who will conquer more land or more official in their pockets.

Bilqees, Afghanistan “I found my daughter’s body soaked in blood

LOGAR, On 12 June two gunmen on a motorcycle opened fire on a crowd of female students coming out of high school in the central province of Logar. Three schoolgirls were killed and five wounded. Bilqees’ 13-year-old daughter, Shukria, was one of the three killed. The bereaved mother gave IRIN an account of the day her daughter was killed.

“That morning she recited the holy Koran longer than usual and told me she wanted to drink two glasses of milk, instead of one. Before leaving she looked back several times and asked me whether I needed anything – I said ‘No’.

“It was about 10am when my younger daughter burst into the house screaming ‘Shukria has been martyred!’

“I do not remember how I got out of the house to inquire what had happened, but I recall I ran outside, barefoot, to find my daughter.

“On my way to the school I found Shukria’s sandal, but could not find her. There were small pools of blood in front of the school gate. As I was crying and screaming somebody pointed to a parked car and said my daughter had been taken there.

“I threw myself towards the car and there in the boot I found my daughter’s body soaked in blood. Her beautiful eyes were open and her right hand was clutched to her stomach where she was shot. I was told later that she was shot three times – in the stomach, heart and back.

“That afternoon she was buried in the village cemetery.

“I miss my daughter very much. Shukria was a very intelligent girl. She was always telling me about her enthusiasm to become a doctor in the future. Last year I banned my daughters from going to school after a rocket was fired at it. But Shukria insisted and made me change my mind.

“I will let my younger daughter, Zarmina, continue going to school only if it is safe for her to do so. I want my daughter to be educated and serve her country, but I do not want to lose her, too.”

~ by maliha11 on August 4, 2007.

Leave a comment